Testimonials | Fort Wayne Orthopedics
Mako

Mako Robotic-Arm Assisted Total Knee Replacement

Oct 25, 2018

Fort Wayne Orthopedics is the first in the region now offering Mako Robotic-Arm Assisted Total Knee replacement application. Mako Total Knee combines Stryker’s advanced robotic technology with its clinically proven GetAroundKnee, Triathlon Total Knee System, which enabled surgeons to have a more predictable surgical experience with increased accuracy during laboratory testing.3

Total knee replacements in the United States are expected to increase 189 percent by 2030,1 yet studies have shown that approximately 30 percent of patients are dissatisfied after conventional surgery.2 Through CT-based 3D modeling of bone anatomy, our surgeons can now use the Mako System to create a personalized surgical plan based on a patient’s unique anatomy and to virtually modify the surgical plan intra-operatively as needed.

“Mako is changing the way joint replacement surgeries are performed by enabling surgons to provide each patient with a personalized surgical experience based on their specific diagnosis and anatomy, “ said Dr. John Paul Manalo, Orthopedic Surgeon at Fort Wayne Orthopedics. “Our surgical team has information at our fingertips that we’ve never had access to before.”

Stryker’s Mako System is the first and only robotic technology that can be used across the joint replacement service line to perform total knee, total hip and partial knee replacements.

Our new offering of the Mako Total Knee application is a key demonstration of Fort Wayne Orthopedics’s commitment to provide the community with outstanding healthcare, and we are proud to be at the forefront of innovative robotic technology.

Story Consent Form

Oct 08, 2018

Submit Your Story

Oct 08, 2018

John E Kime

Sep 11, 2018

Dr. Eddy–

I just have to write and thank you again for doing the surgery on my right hand on March 14th. And how quick it healed. Within one month I had full use, with about 40% pain. Within two months, about 10% pain. Now there is NO PAIN, just a little numbness on the two fingers, which you told me to expect.

Unlike my left hand, which I had surgery on in Feb 2016 in Indianapolis and still have slight pain most of the time and over three months before full use.

I appreciate so much, your compassion, understanding, and patience to talk to me and explain the procedure and what to expect. You are a very special young man. I have already recommended you to several friends and will continue to do so.

I wish I would have known you 2 years ago. I would not have waited so long to have the right hand done.

LASE Endoscopic Disectomy

Sep 07, 2018

AESCULAP Implant Systems

Sep 07, 2018
Warsaw Med Complex Exterior Perspective 2@2X

We're on the move in Warsaw.

Sep 04, 2018

FWO is on the move in Warsaw, and bringing something special. Fort Wayne Orthopedics built our own office next to DePuy on Highway 30. That’s where you’ll find unique patient-centered orthopedic care, which is nothing new for FWO. But we are adding something special to our Warsaw office, FWO’s OrthoStat Walk-In Clinic. If you’re injured, OrthoStat provides immediate access to our outstanding orthopedic care, without an appointment. So if you trip and fall, you can make a trip to OrthoStat that is usually quicker and more affordable than a trip to the ER.

Walk-ins welcome at OrthoStat, Monday - Friday,7am - 7 pm.

To make an appointment with FWO, call (800) 566-5659. No referral needed.

Group 499@2X

Feel better—FAST.

Sep 04, 2018

You never know when you might need specialized orthopedic care. When unexpected pain and injuries pop up, our OrthoStat walk-in clinics provide emergency access to a full range of diagnostic, non-surgical and surgical treatments—all without a referral or appointment.

Rosegarden  116

Bluffton has a new option in Orthopedic Care

Sep 04, 2018

Located in the Bluffton Regional Medical Center, Fort Wayne Orthopedics offers fantastic treatment close to home. With their comprehensive, patient-focused options, this new location is the answer you’ve been looking for. Your joint and orthopedic pain will take a hike as Dr. Almdale and Dr. Hall get you back up and moving.

No referral needed at our Bluffton office: (800) 566-5659

Search

Aug 24, 2018

Bobby and Roberta Gregory

Aug 21, 2018

Bobby Gregory’s knees had bothered him for years. But the 70-year-old Kosciusko county farmer was hesitant to go through surgery – until the pain interrupted his favorite activities. “I do a lot of hunting at night, out in the woods,” says Bobby. “After awhile my knees got so bad that was afraid I couldn’t get myself back out of the woods. I’d be back there by myself, and they’d start hurting bad.”

He’d heard of Fort Wayne Orthopedics through friends. “I really didn’t know of any [orthopedic doctors], but heard The Orthopedic Hospital was a great place to go.” He called FWO and they set him up with an appointment with Dr. Kolettis.

“When I talked with him, I felt really comfortable,” Bobby says. Dr. Kolettis told him that he needed a knee replacement on both knees. “He looked at my knees and told me that it was bone on bone,” he recalls. Dr. Kolettis offered the option of doing both surgeries at the same time, but Bobby decided to schedule surgery on the right knee and consider the left later.

“It used to be I’d walk a ½ mile down the road and I’d have to stop about four times, because they hurt so bad. Now I can go a mile without stopping.”

“It worked out great,” he says. “Dr. Kolettis did a great job.” Within weeks, he was hunting again, and that’s when he noticed how much his left knee still bothered him. “After my first surgery, I got about a mile back in the woods and it was hurting really bad. I knew I had to get the other one done.”

Bobby had a second knee replacement on his left knee in December 2014. He says the second surgery was easier than the first. “It seemed like it recovered faster. I worked at it. If I’m not walking a lot during the day, I do my therapy.” After his second surgery, he met all his physical therapy goals in four weeks.

Thanks to successful surgeries and diligent therapy, Bobby feels renewed. “Both knees are doing really good. I’m walking at least ¾ mile day now, and they don’t hurt. It used to be I’d walk a ½ mile down the road and I’d have to stop about four times, because they hurt so bad. Now I can go a mile without stopping.”

Even Bobby’s wife Roberta was impressed. She’d injured her knee nearly 10 years ago and struggled with pain ever since. She decided to consult Dr. Kolettis and also underwent a knee replacement – with great results.

“I was in so much pain before and in 12 weeks I was pain free,” she says. “I work as a housekeeper at a nursing home, and the whole nursing staff was amazed that I was able to go back to work so soon. Especially since I’m on my feet, walking around all day. They were really impressed.”

“I was in so much pain before and in 12 weeks I was pain free. I work at a nursing home, and the whole nursing staff was amazed that I was able to go back so soon after my surgery.”

The Gregorys grateful for FWO and Dr. Kolettis’ expertise. “We really appreciate the fact that we found a surgeon that went the extra mile for us,” says Roberta. She knows she’ll need surgery on her other knee eventually – but she knows where to turn when the time comes. “People ask us where we went, and we always tell them about Dr. Kolettis and Fort Wayne Orthopedics.”

Carol J. Morris

Aug 21, 2018

(from a letter to the editor of the dekalb star newspaper)

On June 25, 2013 I had outpatient surgery on my hand. During the surgery, my heart started doing some funny things and I had to be admitted for observation. Dr. Niles Schwartz is a great hand surgeon, and he explained just what was wrong and how it would be fixed. Thank you, Dr. Schwartz. I often hear complaints about health care and I thought it’s time to say thank you to the people who give so much of themselves for us.

“I thought it’s time to say thank you to the people who give so much of themselves for us.”

Sharon Lovell, on behalf of Nell Tays

Aug 21, 2018

After previous family experiences with Fort Wayne Orthopedics, it was only natural for Sharon Lovell to bring her 78-year-old mother Nell Tays to Fort Wayne from Alabama when she needed back surgery in early 2012. Nell had undergone back surgery four years earlier, but was enduring debilitating pain as her condition deteriorated. It affected her mobility and her quality of life. She would decline invitations to go places or attend her granddaughter’s activities because the pain was just too great.

In addition to deterioration of her spine since her previous surgery, Nell had bone spurs in her back and a curve in her spine. Dr. Rahn performed a procedure that removed the bone spurs and fused her vertebrae from L2 to L5. But as soon as Nell awoke from surgery, she knew something wasn’t right. She had pain in her right side and down her right leg.

“...She was enjoying mobility that she hadn’t experienced in years.”

Over the next six weeks, as Nell recovered from her surgery and the pain did not abate, Dr. Rahn ordered tests to pinpoint the cause. He determined that her nerve was being irritated at the L5 vertebrae, the tailbone, and recommended additional surgery to fuse the L5. “Dr. Rahn was so conscientious about finding out exactly where Mother’s pain was coming from, and then figuring out what he could do to help her,” says Sharon. “It seems like sometimes doctors try one thing and then another to see what will help. Dr. Rahn didn’t do that. He was careful to pinpoint exactly what was going on with Mother, and then made the decision to do surgery to correct it.”

When she awoke from her second surgery, Nell felt immediate relief from the leg pain. Six months later and back in Alabama, she was enjoying mobility that she hadn’t experienced in years. And she even attended Grandparents Day at her granddaughter’s school!

“Through this whole experience, Courtney and the other nurses were so helpful and understanding,” says Sharon. “This was the first time I had gone through something so traumatic with my mother, and they were just so patient with her and with me. They were always so kind and so understanding and helpful. I want them to know how much I appreciated all of their kindness.”

Linda Honegger

Aug 21, 2018

Linda Honegger came to a gradual realization that she would need a hip transplant. “About 3 years ago, I started noticing that I couldn’t move my legs apart as far as I used to,” says the Bluffton native. Surprisingly, she never experienced pain in her hips or back… only in her thigh muscles. “As time went on, my thighs started hurting, and it got the point where I could hardly sleep at night because my legs hurt so badly. I’d sleep a couple hours, then get up and watch TV because my legs just ached. I rubbed my legs a lot.”

Linda is a charter pilot, and sitting in the confined quarters of a small cockpit became more and more challenging. There was very little opportunity there to reposition her legs and get comfortable. “You get to the point where you hurt so badly that you’ll do anything to make it stop,” she says.

Reading about her symptoms online, she came to realize that the pain in her thighs was typical of hip deterioration. Through her research and the recommendations of others, she sought out Dr. Fisher’s expertise, and he confirmed that she needed her hips replaced. To cut down on hospital expenses and time off from work, he performed a double hip replacement in July 2010.

"I haven’t felt like this since I was 18."

Four weeks after her procedure, Linda was back in the cockpit, enjoying a freedom and mobility she hadn’t experienced in decades. “I had a wonderful experience with Dr. Fisher and Fort Wayne Orthopedics, and I’d do it again in a heartbeat,” says Linda. “I can’t say enough good about Dr. Fisher.”

“At my six-week check-up, I told Dr. Fisher that I was disappointed because he had lied to me. He had told me I would be at about 90% mobility after the surgery, but I feel like I’m at 200% mobility! He was pretty pleased with that.”

“It’s been over two years now, and I haven’t felt like this since I was 18,” says Linda. “We have a cabin that we’re rehabbing up in Wisconsin, and I never have any pain related to my hips. What Dr. Fisher gave me… there just aren’t words. If it weren’t for him, I know I’d be in a wheelchair. I’m so thankful.”

Ellen Mock

Aug 21, 2018

“After I finally had my surgery, I thought, ‘Why did I wait so long?!’” Ellen Mock of Peru, Ind., had been suffering the effects of spinal stenosis – neck pain, accompanied by weakness and numbness in her arms – for years. At the end of the day, wiped out, she would return home from work totally depleted, with no energy to tend to her home or enjoy other activities.

“Everything they told me about the spinal surgery and my recovery was right on target,” Ellen recalls. “I had to take it easy for a couple weeks, but by the third week I came back to work for half days, and then full time by the fourth week.” She now has full, pain-free mobility in her neck and shoulders and is enjoying life again.

"Now I have the energy to do the things I love!"

“The thing that’s been such a joy this summer has been working in my flower beds, sweeping off my deck and enjoying my gardening again. Now I have the energy to do the things I love!”

Ellen is a believer in the doctors and staff at Fort Wayne Orthopedics. After her son’s recent injury in a bicycle-to-auto collision, she made sure he got it checked out at FWO, where Dr. Cooper is taking care of his shoulder injury. “I talk to people all the time about the great experience I had with Dr. Rahn, and I wouldn’t go anywhere else but Fort Wayne Orthopedics,” she says.

Coleen Mankey

Aug 21, 2018

For Colleen Mankey, surgery was the only real option. Her rotator cuff was torn and not repairable and this had caused her shoulder to wear out. This left her in pain and unable to accomplish simple tasks, so she opted for a reverse shoulder implant (a unique treatment for a difficult problem).

"If someone wants an opinion about surgery with Fort Wayne Orthopedics, without hesitation Coleen says, "Go!""

After just one night in the hospital, she came home, and the following morning took a shower and washed her own hair. “I just did really, really well,” Colleen says. About nine months after the surgery, and after four weeks of physical therapy, she reports almost full range of motion in her shoulder.

If someone wants an opinion about surgery with Fort Wayne Orthopedics, without hesitation Coleen says, “Go! I would recommend Dr. Snyder to anyone. I had already had both knees replaced by Dr. Fisher, and I got along really well with that too. I feel very fortunate.”

Dr. Jack Dyer

Aug 21, 2018

Dr. Jack Dyer struggled with back pain and knee problems for years. A longtime Fort Wayne physician and FWO patient, Dyer tried several back pain treatments and underwent arthroplasty procedures on both knees.

When his back and spinal pain worsened several years ago, he turned to FWO for emergency surgery. “They scheduled surgery right after the MRI,” he says “The pain down my legs came very suddenly, so they worked me up quickly.” FWO physician Dr. Kevin Rahn performed a spinal fusion and nerve decompression, and Dyer noticed immediate relief following the procedure. “I returned for injections a few times after the surgery,” he says “but I haven’t had any problems since 2006.”

“I haven’t had any problems since and I’m still very active at 73 years old.”

A few years later, Dyer decided to address his chronic knee pain with a more long-term solution. Dyer again consulted FWO and underwent a double knee replacement. Despite having the procedure done on both knees, he had a remarkably smooth recovery. “It was a very pleasant recovery,” he says “I expected a lot more difficulty, but I was back to work within four to five weeks.” The knee replacements gave him renewed energy and mobility. “Now I jokingly say they’re my two best parts!”

With both surgeries behind him, Dyer credits FWO and his physicians with playing an important role in his continued good health. “Both surgeries were super,” he says. “I haven’t had any problems since and I’m still very active at 73 years old.”




Testimonials

Aug 21, 2018

Pay My Bill

Aug 16, 2018

Privacy Policy

Aug 16, 2018
<h2>privacy policy</h2> <p><em>Effective April 14, 2003<br />Revised November 01, 2012</em></p> <p> </p> <p>THIS NOTICE DESCRIBES HOW YOUR MEDICAL INFORMATION MAY BE USED AND DISCLOSED, AND HOW YOU CAN OBTAIN ACCESS TO THIS INFORMATION. THE PRIVACY OF YOUR MEDICAL INFORMATION IS IMPORTANT TO US.</p> <p> </p> <h4>our legal duty</h4> <p>We are required by applicable federal and state law to maintain the privacy of your medical information. We are also required to give you this notice about our privacy practices, our legal duties, and your rights concerning your medical information. We must follow the privacy practices that are described in this notice while it is in effect. This notice will remain in effect until we replace it.</p> <p>We reserve the right to change our privacy practices and the terms of this notice at any time, provided such changes are permitted by applicable law. We reserve the right to make the changes in our privacy practices and the new terms of our notice effective for all medical information that we maintain, including medical information we created or received before we made the changes. Before we make a significant change in our privacy practices, we will change this notice and make the new notice available upon request.</p> <p>You may request a copy of our notice at any time. For more information about our privacy practices, or for additional copies of this notice, please contact us using the information listed at the end of this notice.</p> <p> </p> <h4>fort wayne orthopaedics, llc</h4> <p>This notice applies to the privacy practices of Fort Wayne Orthopaedics, LLC at Jefferson Blvd., Dupont, Adams Memorial, Angola, Auburn, Lagrange, Parkview North, Rochester and Topeka. We may share your medical information and the medical information of others needed for treatment, payment or health care operations relating to our organized health care arrangement.</p> <p> </p> <h4>uses and disclosures of medical information</h4> <p>We may use and disclose medical information about you for treatment, payment, and health care operations. For example:</p> <p>Treatment: We may use or disclose your medical information to a physician or other health care provider in order to provide treatment to you.</p> <p>Payment: We may use and disclose your medical information to obtain payment for services we provide to you. We may disclose your medical information to another health care provider or entity subject to the federal Privacy Rules so they can obtain payment.</p> <p>Health Care Operations: We may use and disclose your medical information in connection with our health care operations. Health care operations include:</p> <ul><li>Quality assessment and improvement activities</li><li>Reviewing the competence or qualifications of health care professionals, evaluating practitioner and provider performance, conducting training programs, accreditation, certification, licensing or credentialing activities</li><li>Medical review, legal services, and auditing, including fraud and abuse detection and compliance</li><li>Business planning and development</li><li>Business management and general administrative activities, including management activities relating to privacy, customer service, resolution of internal grievances, and creating de-identified medical information or a limited data set</li></ul> <p>We may disclose your medical information to another entity, which has a relationship with you and is subject to the federal Privacy Rules, for their health care operations relating to quality assessment and improvement activities, reviewing the competence or qualifications of health care professionals, or detecting or preventing health care fraud and abuse.</p> <p>On Your Authorization: You may give us written authorization to use your medical information or to disclose it to anyone for any purpose. If you give us an authorization, you may revoke it in writing at any time. Your revocation will not affect any use or disclosures permitted by your authorization while it was in effect. Unless you give us a written authorization, we cannot use or disclose your medical information for any reason except those described in this notice.</p> <p>To Your Family and Friends: We may disclose your medical information to a family member, friend or other person to the extent necessary to help with your health care or with payment for your health care. We may use or disclose your name, location, and general condition or death to notify, or assist in the notification of (including identifying or locating), a person involved in your care.</p> <p>Before we disclose your medical information to a person involved in your health care or payment for your health care, we will provide you with an opportunity to object to such uses or disclosures. If you are not present, or in the event of your incapacity or an emergency, we will disclose your medical information based on our professional judgment of whether the disclosure would be in your best interest. </p> <p>We will also use our professional judgment and our experience with common practice to allow a person to pick up filled prescriptions, medical supplies, x-rays or other similar forms of medical information.</p> <h4>Public Benefit</h4><p>We may use or disclose your medical information as authorized by law for the following purposes deemed to be in the public interest or benefit:</p> <ul><li>As required by law</li><li>For public health activities, including disease and vital statistic reporting, child abuse reporting, FDA oversight, and to employers regarding work-related illness or injury</li></ul> <ul><li>To report adult abuse, neglect, or domestic violence</li><li>To health oversight agencies</li><li>In response to court and administrative orders and other lawful processes</li><li>To law enforcement officials pursuant to subpoenas and other lawful processes, concerning crime victims, suspicious deaths, crimes on our premises, reporting crimes in emergencies, and for purposes of identifying or locating a suspect or other person</li><li>To coroners, medical examiners, and funeral directors</li><li>To organ procurement organizations</li><li>To avert a serious threat to health or safety</li><li>In connection with certain research activities</li><li>To the military and to federal officials for lawful intelligence, counterintelligence, and national security activities</li><li>To correctional institutions regarding inmates</li><li>As authorized by state worker’s compensation laws</li></ul> <h4>Disaster Relief</h4><p><strong> </strong>We may use or disclose your medical information to a public or private entity authorized by law or by its charter to assist in disaster relief efforts.</p> <h4>Health Related Services</h4><p>We may use your medical information to contact you to provide appointment reminders or to provide you with information about health-related benefits and services or about treatment alternatives that may be of interest to you. We may use and disclose your health information to conduct surveys or contact you for patient surveys to improve patient care. We may disclose your medical information to a business associate to assist us in these activities. </p> <p>We may use or disclose your medical information to encourage you to purchase or use a product or service by face-to-face communication or to provide you with promotional gifts.</p> <h4>Fundraising</h4><p>We may use your demographic information and the dates of your health care to contact you for our fundraising purposes. We may disclose this information to a business associate or foundation to assist us in our fundraising activities. We will provide you with any fundraising materials and include with the written fundraising communication a description of how you may opt out of receiving future fundraising communications.</p> <h4>individual rights</h4> <p>Access: You have the right to look at or get copies of your medical information, with limited exceptions. You may request that we provide copies in a format other than photocopies. We will use the format you request unless we cannot practicably do so. You must make a request in writing to obtain access to your medical information. You may obtain a form to request access by using the contact information listed at the end of this notice. You may also request access by sending us a letter to the address at the end of this notice. If you request copies, we may charge you $15.00 retrieval fee which covers the first ten (10) pages copied and then it would be $0.25 for each page over ten (10) pages, actual postage costs, and $10.00 additional charge for rush requests. If you request an available alternative format, we will charge a cost-based fee for providing your medical information in that format. If you prefer, we will prepare a summary or an explanation of your medical information for a fee. We legally have up to 30 days to respond to your request. Contact us using the information listed at the end of this notice for a full explanation of our fee structure. </p> <p>Disclosure Accounting: You have the right to receive a list of instances in which we or our business associates disclosed your medical information for purposes other than treatment, payment, health care operations, as authorized by you, and for certain other activities, since April 14, 2003. We will provide you with the date on which we made the disclosure, the name of the person or entity to whom we disclosed your medical information, a description of the medical information we disclosed, the reason for the disclosure, and certain other information. If you request this accounting more than once in a 12-month period, we may charge you a reasonable, cost-based fee for responding to these additional requests. We legally have up to 60 days to respond to your request. Contact us using the information listed at the end of this notice for a full explanation of our fee structure.</p> <p>Restriction: You have the right to request that we place additional restrictions on our use or disclosure of your medical information. We are not required to agree to a requested restriction other than as expressly stated herein, but if we do, we will abide by our agreement (except in an emergency). Any agreement to additional restrictions must be in writing signed by a person authorized to make such an agreement on our behalf. We will not be bound unless our agreement to do so is in writing. If you request that we restrict the disclosure of your medical information to a health plan for purposes of carrying out payment or health care operations (and not for treatment purposes), and the information you seek to restrict pertains solely to a health care item or services for which we have been paid out of pocket in full, we must comply with the requested restriction, except as otherwise required by law.</p> <p>Confidential Communication: You have the right to request that we communicate with you about your medical information by alternative means or to alternative locations. You must make your request in writing. We must accommodate your request if it is reasonable, specifies the alternative means or location, and provides satisfactory explanation how payments will be handled under the alternative means or location you request. </p> <p>Amendment: You have the right to request that we amend your medical information. Your request must be in writing, and it must explain why the information should be amended. We may deny your request if we did not create the information you want amended and the originator remains available or for certain other reasons. If we deny your request, we will provide you a written explanation. You may respond with a statement of disagreement to be appended to the information you wanted amended. If we accept your request to amend the information, we will make reasonable efforts to inform others, including people you name, of the amendment and to include the changes in any future disclosures of that information. We legally have up to 60 days to respond to your request.</p> <p>Electronic Notice: If you receive this notice on our web site or by electronic mail (e-mail), you are entitled to receive this notice in written form. Please contact us using the information listed at the end of this notice to obtain this notice in written form.</p> <h4>questions and complaints</h4> <p>If you want more information about our privacy practices or have questions or concerns, please contact us using the information listed at the end of this notice.</p> <p>If you are concerned that we may have violated your privacy rights, or you disagree with a decision we made about access to your medical information or in response to a request you made to amend or restrict the use or disclosure of your medical information or to have us communicate with you by alternative means or at alternative locations, you may complain to us using the contact information listed at the end of this notice. You also may submit a written complaint to the U.S. Department of Health and Human Services. We will provide you with the address to file your complaint with the U.S. Department of Health and Human Services upon request.</p> <p>We support your right to the privacy of your medical information. We will not retaliate in any way if you choose to file a complaint with us or with the U.S. Department of Health and Human Services.</p>

Nondiscrimination Policy

Aug 16, 2018

Refill Prescription

Aug 16, 2018

Request Medical Records

Aug 16, 2018

Research

Aug 16, 2018

Appointments

Aug 14, 2018

Contact Us

At Fort Wayne Orthopedics, you never need a referral—and making an appointment is simple!

Call (260) 436-8686 or (800) 566-5659 to schedule an appointment at any of our locations. Or, fill out the form below, and we’ll call you back with available appointment times.

If you need immediate care without an appointment, stop by at any of our OrthoStat walk-in clinic locations.

Careers

Aug 14, 2018

Workers' Comp

Aug 14, 2018

Walk-in Clinic

Aug 09, 2018

Post-Surgery Knee Exercises -- Phase 3: Advanced Strengthening

Aug 09, 2018

Post-Surgery Knee Exercises -- Phase 1: Basic Rehab

Aug 09, 2018

Post-Surgery Knee Exercises -- Phase 2: Advanced Motion

Aug 09, 2018

Post-Surgery Shoulder Exercises -- Phase 2

Aug 09, 2018

Post-Surgery Shoulder Exercises -- Phase 3

Aug 09, 2018

Post-Surgery Shoulder Exercises -- Phase 1

Aug 09, 2018

GoPro: Experience Different

Aug 09, 2018

For Patients

Aug 09, 2018

About Us

Aug 09, 2018

News

Aug 09, 2018

Locations

Aug 06, 2018

Experimental Rocket Launch

Aug 03, 2018

Home

Aug 02, 2018

Providers

Aug 02, 2018
<h2 style="text-align: center">Your most valuable providers.</h2> <p>Of course, the FWO team delivers world-class orthopedic care. But more importantly, each member was hand-picked for their ability to listen to you. Knowledge, confidence, and compassion – now that’s a winning combination.</p>

Specialties

Aug 01, 2018
<h2 style="text-align: center">Specialty care centered on you.</h2> <p>At FWO, our physicians are trained to treat a wide range of orthopedic injuries and conditions. From personalized physical therapy to specialized surgery, our treatment plan is always focused on you. Where does it hurt? What do you like to do? What kind of outcome are you looking for? No matter what kind of pain or injury stands in your way, we’re here to help you regain mobility and get back to what you love.</p>

David Paul J. Almdale, MD

Aug 22, 2018

Fort Wayne, W. Jefferson Blvd.

Aug 03, 2018

Bone Health

Aug 01, 2018

Michael A. Arata, MD

Sep 04, 2018

Fort Wayne, Dupont

Aug 03, 2018

Foot & Ankle

Aug 01, 2018

Meghan Barrus, PA-C

Aug 22, 2018

Fort Wayne, Downtown

Aug 03, 2018

Hand & Wrist

Aug 01, 2018

Matthew Beuchel, MD

Sep 04, 2018

Warsaw

Aug 03, 2018

Hip & Knee

Aug 01, 2018

Matthew Bohren, PA-C

Aug 22, 2018

Angola

Aug 03, 2018

Anterior Hip

Aug 01, 2018

Abbey Bunnell, FNP-C

Sep 04, 2018

Auburn

Aug 03, 2018

Shoulder & Elbow

Aug 01, 2018

Bluffton

Sep 06, 2018

Gage M. Caudell, DPM

Sep 04, 2018

Spine

Aug 01, 2018

LaGrange

Aug 03, 2018

F. Theodore Chaykowski, MD

Aug 02, 2018

Sports Medicine

Aug 01, 2018

Joseph R. Compton, PA-C

Sep 04, 2018

North Manchester

Aug 03, 2018

Trauma Center

Aug 01, 2018

Jerald L. Cooper, MD

Sep 04, 2018

Rochester

Aug 03, 2018

Gretchen L. Crampton, PA-C

Sep 04, 2018

Topeka

Aug 03, 2018

David A. Daughterty, PA-C, ATC

Sep 04, 2018

Amber Degitz, NP

Sep 04, 2018

Jonathan DeTommaso, DPM

Sep 04, 2018

Todd L. DeTurk, PA-C, ATC

Sep 04, 2018

Steven R. Eddy, MD

Aug 02, 2018

Steven E. Fisher, MD

Sep 04, 2018

John Grimshaw, FNP-C

Sep 04, 2018

Adam Hall, MD

Aug 02, 2018

Jason Hanna, MD

Sep 04, 2018

Lindsey M. Hertenstein, FNP-C

Nov 16, 2018

B. Matthew Hicks, MD

Sep 04, 2018

Richard T. Jackson, DPM

Sep 04, 2018

George T. Kolettis, MD

Sep 04, 2018

Heather Korte, FNP-C

Sep 04, 2018

Brian T. Laursen, PA-C

Sep 04, 2018

Kristin L. Leffel, NP-C

Sep 04, 2018

Kevin Leffers, MD

Sep 04, 2018

John Paul M. Manalo, MD

Sep 04, 2018

Ian Nelson, MD

Sep 04, 2018

Phillip C. Penny, DO

Sep 04, 2018

Carrie Price, FNP-C

Sep 04, 2018

Kevin A. Rahn, MD

Sep 04, 2018

Kristy Richardson, NP

Sep 04, 2018

Laura Rodriguez FNP-C

Sep 04, 2018

Hope Royce, NP

Sep 04, 2018

Greg Sassmannshausen, MD

Sep 04, 2018

Niles D. Schwartz, MD

Aug 02, 2018

Robert M. Shugart, MD

Sep 04, 2018

Matthew J. Snyder, MD

Sep 04, 2018

Abigail Vanlaningham, PA-C

Sep 04, 2018

Alex Villavicencio, NP-C

Sep 04, 2018

Sara M. Wetli, PA-C

Sep 04, 2018

Jessica Wiedemann, FNP-C

Sep 04, 2018

Joshua M. Winters, MD

Sep 04, 2018